Image

Board of Education

The St. James Board of Education desires to create an exceptional learning experience for the students of St. James. Like the District, the Board of Education strives to empower students through caring relationships, academic excellence, and community partnerships to encourage leadership in the global community – WHATEVER IT TAKES.

The Board of Education meets every 3rd Wednesday of the month with open session starting at 6:00 PM.

Tina Spurgeon

Interim President
573-308-5072
tspurgeon@stjschools.org
Image

First Elected: 2016

Years of Service: 5

Term Expiration: 2022

Barb Smith

Member
573-265-3328
bsmith@stjschools.org
Image

First Elected: 2011

Years of Service: 10

Term Expiration: 2023

Justin Sybert

Member
573-578-8972
jsybert@stjschools.org
Image

First Elected: 2019

Years of Service: 2

Term Expiration: 2024

Tim Wilson

Member
573-263-1235
twilson@stjschools.org
Image

First Elected: 2019

Years of Service: 2

Term Expiration: 2024

Jon Rapp

Member
573-263-0598
jon.rapp@stjschools.org
Image

First Elected: 2020

Years of Service: 1

Term Expiration: 2023

Shalena Doss

Member
573-263-8634
sdoss@stjschools.org
Image

First Elected: 2017

Years of Service: 4

Term Expiration: 2023

Justin Lorts

Member
573-263-2690
justin.lorts@stjschools.org
Image

First Elected: 2021

Years of Service: 0

Term Expiration: 2022

Meeting Recordings

All board meetings are now live-streamed and recorded as of the 2020-2021 school year. To view meetings live as well as previous recordings, follow the link below.

View Recordings

Board Policies

The basic definitions of policies and procedures, as defined by the Missouri School Boards’ Association, can be found via the MSBA Online Policy Portal.

View Policies

Public Board Agenda

The St. James Board of Education utilizes BoardDocs to host their public board agenda.

For more information regarding the upcoming and/or previous agendas visit BoardDocs via the link below.

View Agenda